Leadership Team

Dr. Elena Y. Chung – Chief Executive Officer

- Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, Ohio State University
- Expert in chemical looping systems, and reaction kinetics and modeling of high pressure oxidative coupling of methane

Dr. John A. Sofranko – Chief Operating Officer and Board Member

- 23 years of management experience at ARCO Chemical and Lyondell Chemical Companies
- Strategic planning, global styrene business group, M&A, licensing, CTO
- Past executive director of AIChE and AIChE Fellow, IChemE Associate Fellow

Dr. Carol S. Lee – Board Member

- 15 years management at Mobil Chemical Co.
- Research and Development, Sales and Marketing

Dr. Lawrence B. Evans – Advisory Board

- Founder of ASPEN Technology
- National Academy of Engineers
- Founder of Rive Technology
- AIChE President 2007

James Tarangelo – Advisory Board

- Over 30 year's experience in executive management, M&A, and strategic planning
- Oxirane, ARCO Chemical, Lyondell, Sorgenti Investment Partners